Mobile News

Asus confirms global launch of ROG Phone 6 Series on July 5th; The event will take place virtually.

The Asus ROG Phone 6 series has been confirmed to launch on July 5th in global markets virtually. Users will be able to watch the event live at 5:30 pm in India, 8:00 pm in Taipei, 2:00 pm in Berlin, and 8:00 am in New York. The company also said that new accessories and gaming headphones will be two more things to look out for at the event. The launch of the Asus ROG Phone 6 series was announced under the slogan “For those who dare”.

Taiwanese company Asus announced through poster on Twitter that the company will launch its new top-of-the-line ROG Phone 6 series of gaming smartphones worldwide on July 5th. Asus said the event will take place at virtually 8:00 pm in Taipei, Taiwan. People from all over the world can tune in to the event live streaming at 5:30 pm Indian time, 2:00 pm Berlin time and 8:00 am New York time.

The company is calling the virtual presentation “ROG Phone 6: For those who dare.” Asus also said in a tweet that two other things to look out for are new accessories and new gaming headphones.

Little is known about the technical characteristics of the smartphone. Asus previously released a teaser for Instagram as well as Weibo it said that ROG Phone 6 will be powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 SoC. It is also claimed to be the first gaming smartphone to run on this SoC.

According to an earlier report, leaked renders of the ROG Phone 6 and ROG Phone 6 Pro showed a horizontal triple rear camera setup housed in a rectangular camera module with flash. The design on the renders was similar to last year’s ROG Phone 5 series with minor changes.


Affiliate links may be generated automatically – see our ethics statement for details.




Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button