The first major DLC for Sword Art Online Alicization Lycoris has been released

Forget-me-not bloom, the first DLC for Sword Art Online Alicization Licoris, now available on Xbox One! I spoke with Lead Producer Keishu Minami to discuss what exciting content players can expect from this major DLC.

A.L .: Could you give us a brief overview of the plot Forget-me-not bloom?

KM: First, Kirito wakes up from a dream in which he loses to Eugeo in a painful battle with the Administrator. From this dream, Kirito realizes that he needs to be a stronger swordsman in order to protect his precious friends. In search of “another sword”, he and Eugeo set off on an adventure to a new land, where many new battles and dramatic events await. Can Kirito find another sword worthy of the title “two-handed swordsman”?

A.L .: This is the first major DLC release since the launch of the game. How much content can players expect?

KM: With this new DLC, we will be releasing a map with an overall size similar to the base game. The newly added map will have several new locations such as cities and new dungeons for players to explore. The total playing time is around 12 hours and up to 16 hours for those looking to really immerse themselves in new content. There are tons of new locations waiting for you in this DLC, so we hope players take the time to enjoy the game to their core!

A.L .: This is a pretty big DLC! Were there any problems when it came to making such a big DLC?

KM: The hardest part was creating the original script for the story. We had a lot of discussions with the scripts for this DLC and the people involved in the initial work, and went through a lot of trial and error to figure out how to convey the story of Kirito and Eugeo’s journey to fans in a way that can be told through the game’s format.

Sword Art Online Alicization Licoris

A.L .: Do you have any tips for players looking to play the DLC? Is there something specific they should be looking at?

Km: One big difference between this DLC and the main game is that some group members have been fixed. The characters that travel with Kirito and Eugeo will change in each chapter, and you may even have the chance to control characters you haven’t played with in the main game yet. If a character you haven’t played before (or barely played) joins your party, take this opportunity to try it out!

A.L .: The name of this DLC is Forget-me-not bloom… Does this name and floral symbolism have any meaning?

KM: The name “Forget-me-not” comes from the flower of the same name and includes meanings such as “true love” and, of course, “forget me not.” Kirito met many people in this world and had many feelings for them. These meetings and partings made him the hero he is today. The flower symbolizes the importance of these encounters and feelings, and never forget them. The best way to find out the reason for this name and how the name relates to the story is by acting out the script yourself!

Sword Art Online Alicization Licoris

AL: Finally, what is your favorite thing about this fan DLC?

KM: We want fans to enjoy the story the most. As in the main story of the game, this DLC takes place in an alternate world where Eugeo survives, which can only be experienced in this game. In this DLC, the relationship between Kirito, Alice and Eugeo, which was not mentioned in either the anime or the original novel, will be portrayed in a new way. We hope fans of the show enjoy the rich story we’ve created!

THE ART OF THE SWORD ONLINE Alicization Licoris – Forget-me-not Blossom

BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment America Inc.


US $ 24.99

Blooming of Forget-me-not is the first major add-on for SWORD ART ONLINE Alicization of Lycoris. Additional content includes new story, weapons, outfits, and more. Includes the following content: ・ New Story: DLC 1 Main DLC – Forget-me-Not Blossom ・ New Maps and Dungeons ・ New Divine Beasts ・ New Weapons and Clothes end. In order not to lose someone precious … To become a stronger swordsman … Kirito sets out with Eugeo in search of a new Divine Object. * To play the Forget-me-not Blossom DLC, you must complete the main storyline of the “ART OF THE SWORD ONLINE” Alicization Lycoris. * There is a kit that includes this item. Be careful not to make duplicate purchases.

Xbox live


BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment


USD 59.99

They always had the same moments. They thought it would last forever. ――― Kirito wakes up in a completely unknown virtual world, but something in it seems a little familiar … The action takes place in the underworld, a vast world presented in the anime SWORD ART ONLINE, Kirito embarks on an adventure in the latest RPG in the series! Enjoy fluid, action-packed real-time combat using a mix of sword skills, sacred arts, and your favorite SAO characters! Kirito meets a boy named Eugeo. Somewhere deep in their hearts there is a long-standing promise. To fulfill this promise and not to lose each other, they went on an adventure together. Nothing will stop them from reaching their goal.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button