Gaming

Super Animal Royale adds a new mode for the “Like Halloween” event

The Switch eShop has quite a few decent free options to play, and one of the more quirky offerings is Super animal royale… Yes, it is categorized as “Battle Royale”, but prefers top-down gameplay and an unusual atmosphere; it’s not perfect, but we gave it a recommendation in our review.

Today at noon PST / 3PM ET / 8PM UK / 9PM CET, he will update and launch the Howloween event until November 9th. The main addition to the title is The Bwoking Dead, a 40-player infestation mode in which four will be randomly selected to “infest” and target others. At the same time, it will be possible to collect and earn “candy corn” that can be used for seasonal races.

There’s also a card setting along with various balance settings, so it’s worth checking out full patch notes if you are an avid gamer.

The undead poultry infestation mode supports 40 players in squads of four. Each match begins with 4 random players being infected with Cluckles, an incurable disease that, unbeknownst to their teammates, will soon turn them into voracious rotting chickens. The Cluckles have their upsides, however: Zombie chicks have supernatural speed, hearing and infectious chicken scratches, ready to lead every remaining super animal on the island into an invigorating horde. Survivors can loot, shoot, hide, or team up with other squads to avoid infection and capture the Giant Eagle to escape the chaos.

In addition to the new game mode, a special event adds candy corn currency scattered across the island that players can collect and spend on time-limited cosmetics. This year there were 8 new items and 19 returned items from previous years. There are also two new super animal breeds that can be unlocked in the game’s research lab: the Super Night Mare (a fiery horse that haunts your nightmares) and the Super Skullcat Calavera.

Are you still playing Super Animal Royale or maybe you are tempted to try it out for this Halloween content? Let us know, as always, in the comments!




Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button