Sin Saga Brings Demon Hunt and Stained Glass VFX to Move in March

Back in August, we last heard about Saga of Sins — a demon-hunting action-platformer that looks like a moving stained glass window — but publisher Just For Games announced that this sin-killing cleric will be bringing his religious rebellion to Switch. on March 30, 2023.

For those of you who missed the original announcement, Saga of Sins sees you playing as a mind-hopping cleric on a mission to cleanse a local village’s mind of the seven deadly sins. Sounds weird enough? Well, the developers of Bonus Level Entertainment guarantee that it’s only going to get weirder! The priest can take on four different forms to fight these beasts (werewolf, gargoyle, griffin, and another mysterious transformation). and it all takes place in a particularly ecclesiastical visual style.

Along with the release date, Just For Games also revealed a new trailer showing the seven deadly sins in action. While the visual style still looks pretty fresh, we can’t help but be reminded of Demon’s Crest in the trailer’s iconography and gameplay. Watch the full video above to see what we mean!

To learn a little more about what the game is like, as well as take a closer look at some of the screenshots, check out the following information from her Steam page:

stained with sins
Saga of Sins is an unholy adventure with a mystical storyline and addictive arcade gameplay! Immerse yourself in the world of stained glass inspired by the Dutch artist Hieronymus Bosch (1450-1516), stained with sin.
Play as a righteous cleric Cecil – who can get into people’s minds transforming into four unique demonic creatures such as a howling werewolf or a ferocious gargoyle to defeat the seven deadly sins and free the plague-infested village of Sinwell. Each creature has individual skills that can be upgraded with gold dropped by enemies. Once unlocked, you can switch between creatures on the fly, each with a devastating Power Dash!

demonic creatures
Switch between your demonic creatures on the fly and use their unique abilities and shot types.

– Howling Werewolf
Howl at the moon and make a sound at a frequency that can break cracked glass to reveal hidden secrets.

– Ferocious Gargoyle
Some items, such as crates or braziers, can be set on fire with the gargoyle’s fire breath to clear a path, reveal secrets, or solve mysteries.

– Mighty Gryphon
Only the Mighty Gryphon can climb special vine-covered walls to reach new heights, discover secrets, or outflank enemies.

– Another last secret transformation…
The capabilities of this last terrible creature may surprise you… Do you have the courage to discover and tame it?

Reveal every secret
MISTERIOUS STORY! The Saga of Sins is an exciting saga with twists and turns, internal conflicts and multiple endings. Enter the minds of all the villagers – whether sinner or innocent – and marvel at the scenarios and mysteries that await you. Will you be strong enough to know the truth?

UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS! Upgrade your demonic creatures by spending gold dropped by enemies. Climb the skill tree faster by searching all the hidden treasure chests and defeating enemies with Power Dash to drop twice as much gold!

Story arcade game
Saga of Sins is a “story arcade game” that combines a dramatic story with addictive arcade gameplay. The game invites you to enter the minds of 31 villagers: sinners and innocents!
Sinner levels
– Gluttony, laziness, envy, greed, pride, lust and anger! The seven deadly sins befell the minds of the villagers. Find them and get rid of their sins to free Sinwell from the plague.
innocent levels
– Unlike the mind of sinners, embodied in action levels dedicated to each of the seven deadly sins, the mind of the innocent offers an amazing variety of puzzles, riddles and skill tests.

You can start getting rid of some of the sins when the game comes out on Switch at the end of March. Until then, perhaps some useful content will be useful …

What do you think of Saga of Sins? Feel free to jump in the comments and let us know!

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button