Gaming

Nintendo Switch Network Maintenance and Data Preservation Scheduled This Week

Nintendo has updated its Nintendo Switch maintenance schedule, detailing several service locations due to take place over the next few days. While you are unlikely to run into any major issues, it may be worth keeping in mind the following points.

A total of four sessions are scheduled for this week, some of which relate to the transfer of stored data and user data. Nintendo warns that “online services may not be available during maintenance.” We have all the time needed below:

Nintendo Switch – Online Services (Friend Notifications, etc.)

US: Jan 10, 6:00 PM PT – 7:00 PM PT
UNITED KINGDOM:
January 11, 2:00 – 3:00
Europe:
January 11, 3:00 CET – 4:00 CET

Nintendo Switch – Transferring Save Data

US: Jan 12, 8:30 PM PT – 11:00 PM PT
UNITED KINGDOM:
January 13, 4: 30-7: 00
Europe:
January 13, 5:30 CET – 8:00 CET

Nintendo Switch – Transferring Your User Data

US: Jan 12, 8:30 PM PT – 11:00 PM PT
UNITED KINGDOM:
January 13, 4: 30-7: 00
Europe:
January 13, 5:30 CET – 8:00 CET

Nintendo Switch – online services (fetch stage data, etc.)

US: Jan 12, 10:00 PM PT – Jan 13, 12:00 PM PT
UNITED KINGDOM:
January 13, 6:00 – 8:00
Europe:
January 13, 7:00 am – 9:00 am CET

If you notice any network issues while playing Switch this week, rest assured that it will most likely be due to this scheduled maintenance, and that everything should be back on track in no time.

Good game!




Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button