Gaming

Nintendo announces end date for Dragalia Lost

Image: Nintendo/Cygames

Nintendo and Cygames have announced that Dragalia Lost will end service on November 30, 2022.

The mobile RPG, which was Nintendo’s first exclusive mobile intellectual property, launched in 2018 and has had a very healthy fan base throughout its life. Back in March, Nintendo revealed that it would be shutting down the game sometime this year, but only revealed that when the final chapter of the story was released.

Along with the server shutdown, Diamondium will no longer be purchasable (starting today) and Essentials and Upgrade Packs will be unavailable for purchase from October 31st.

Here is the full statement from Dragalia Lost website:

About Dragalia Lost service termination date

Thank you for playing Dragalia Lost game.

In a notice posted in March 2022, we announced that Dragalia Lost service will be discontinued at a later date. This message informs players that the maintenance end date has been determined.

・End date and time of the service on 11/30/2022 at 06:00

We would like to express our sincere gratitude to everyone who has played the game since its launch.

Please note that as of 08/30/2022 07:00 AM, Diamond is no longer available for purchase. In addition, as of 10/31/2022 06:00 AM, Essentials and Upgrade Packs that can be purchased from the in-game store with Diamondium will no longer be available for purchase. Players can continue to spend diamonds on summoning, building Galidom, restoring stamina, restoring wings, and using until the service comes to an end.

After the end of the service
If you start Dragalia Lost after the end of the maintenance of the game, the end of maintenance notice will be displayed and you will not be able to play the game.

Full list of times when servers will be closed:

  • North America: 10:00 PM PST / 11:00 PM PST / 12:00 AM CST / 1:00 AM EST
  • UK/Ireland: 6 am GMT
  • Europe: 7 am CET / 8 am ET
  • Asia/Oceania: 15:00 JST / 14:00 AWST / 17:00 AEDT

Let us know what you think of the game’s closing date in the comments..




Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button