Marvel’s Guardians Of The Galaxy features a stunning 80s soundtrack, here’s the full song list

Think back to Nintendo’s E3 Direct, and you remember the slightly surprising announcement that Square Enix’s Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy will be coming to Switch. Unfortunately, it will only be available on the Nintendo platform as a cloud version, but a release date is just around the corner.

It will launch on October 26th on all major platforms (again, only as a cloud version on the Switch), and before release, Square Enix shared the “almost” complete track listing for the game’s soundtrack. Predictably, this is Guardians of the Galaxy and features a soundtrack full of 80s rock and pop songs:

  • Blondie – Call me
  • Blue Oyster Cult – Fear the Reaper
  • Bobby McFerrin – Don’t Worry, Be Happy
  • Hot chocolate is everyone’s winner
  • Wang Chang – Everyone has fun tonight
  • Tears of fear – everyone wants to rule the world
  • EUROPE – Final Countdown
  • New Kids on the Block – Hangin ‘Tough
  • Pat Benatar – Hit me with your best shot
  • Bonnie Tyler – Holding on to the Hero
  • Kiss – I love it loud
  • Flock of seagulls – I’m running
  • Culture Club – I will fall 4 I
  • Mötley Crüe – Kickstart My Heart
  • Simple Minds – Love Song
  • Rick Astley – Never Give Up On You
  • Frankie Goes Hollywood – Relax
  • Def Leppard – Rock Rock Till You Fall
  • Rainbow – Since You Been Gone
  • Aha – Take On Me
  • Soft Cell – Tainted Love
  • Loverboy – Turn Me Loose
  • Autograph – Turn on the radio
  • Bam! – Wake me up before you go go
  • Patty Smith scandal – Warrior
  • Starship – We built this city
  • Twisted Sister – We’re not going to take this
  • Billy Idol – White Wedding

You will hear these tracks as you progress through the game, and you can also check them out on the jukebox that you find on Milano. “Huddle,” a key combat mechanic, will also let you choose between two songs on the Star-Lord cassette player to motivate your team and crush your enemies.

Square Enix says all songs will be featured in the game, but with an additional toggle switch for those who might want to turn them off for streaming.

Will you be checking out Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy when it releases on October 26th? Will you be playing on Switch, or does the cloud version turn you off? Let us know at the usual place.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button