Marvel’s Avengers’ War for Wakanda Begins in August


The War for Wakanda is one of the most exciting additions to Marvel’s Avengers, and we finally know when it comes out. On August 17th, players will be able to take control of Black Panther to explore an all-new story that will become the largest content update in the game.

Aside from adding T’Challa with the voice of Christopher Judge to the roster of heroes, the free expansion (yes, an expansion, not an operation like with Kate Bishop and Hawkeye) introduces new types of enemies and two supervillains, one of which is Cloe. The Black Panther’s longtime nemesis has teamed up with AIM to invade Wakanda to steal its precious vibranium.

Wakanda, with its futuristic Royal Palace and surrounding jungle, offers a vibrant new biome to explore, containing Birnin Zana’s outpost, T’Challa’s brilliant sister Shuri’s lab, and more. There is also a new drop zone for solo or team play. In addition to story quests, players can participate in new missions in the threat sector and other superhero actions. Of course, you can also expect tons of new hero costumes as well as power level increases.


For a deeper dive into what the War of Wakanda entails, Crystal Dynamics will be streaming the Avengers War Table on their Twitch channel on August 16 at 10:00 AM PT. The presentation will provide additional details and show the new expansion footage in action.

If you love Black Panther, but have doubts about Marvel’s Avengers in general, you can play the entire game for free thanks to the full access period, which will last until August 1 for the PlayStation, PC and Stadia versions. a game. During this time, Marvel’s Avengers is available with a 40% discount if you choose to buy and your progress will continue as well. Also, the effect of increasing experience is 400% and a 50% discount for the in-game store. The Tachyon Anomaly event also returns. For Xbox players, Crystal Dynamics promises a similar full access period for these platforms in the coming months.

Marvel’s Avengers is currently available for PS5, Xbox Series X / S, PS4, Xbox One, Stadia, and PC.

Source link


Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button