Gadgets News

Twitter is testing banner with notifications for suspended and blocked accounts

Twitter is test a new way to inform persons who may have violated its rules that their account is suspended or blocked. With the start of this last test, a small group of users will see a banner at the top of their timeline informing them that they cannot tweet, retweet, or like content due to their previous behavior on the platform. In the case of a locked account, the notification currently states that most users will regain access within a week. Meanwhile, with constant blockages, the banner indicates to the person the appeal process in the company.

Twitter spokesman said Facets The notifications come in response to feedback the company received from people who said they realized their account was down only after they tried to tweet or follow new accounts. If Twitter decides to implement banners, they could get a lot of work. In the second half of 2020, the company removed more offensive content than ever before, thanks to more effective automatic moderation tools and anti-hate policies.

All Engadget recommended products are handpicked by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories contain affiliate links. If you buy something from one of these links, we may receive an affiliate commission.




Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button